Press "Enter" to skip to content

How to Delete Apple-ID?

You don’t want to use Apple services and want to remove your Apple ID? Find out what you need to know.

What happens if the Apple ID is deleted?
Deleting your Apple ID:

You will no longer be able to access your iTunes and App Store purchases.
You no longer have access to iCloud and all the data it stores.
You will no longer be able to receive messages via iMessage or FaceTime.

What preparations do you need to make?
If you want to delete your Apple ID, you need to make some preparations:

First, log off from the Apple ID on all your devices and in your browser. This is important as the device can otherwise be locked within a period of time after deletion. You can read how this works for the iPhone or iPad here.
Deactivate the “Search my iPhone” function. Back up your iCloud data.
You can spend any remaining credit or give it away as a gift to friends.

How do I delete the Apple ID?
The deletion of the Apple ID including the iCloud account can be requested at privacy.apple.com. Please note our instructions in the previous sections. You can then follow our step-by-step instructions or view the Quick Start Guide.

Step 1: Open privacy.apple.com and enter your Apple ID. Enter your password and press [Enter].Answer the security questions you specified, and then click Continue.

Step 2: Under “Manage your data” select the option “Request deletion of your account”. You will now be notified by Apple of all the terms and conditions associated with the deletion of your account. Please read them carefully. Select a suitable reason and click “Next”.

Step 3: Apple will notify you again of all cancelled and deleted services. Follow the instructions and then click “Next” below. Read the terms of use of the deletion. Activate the checkbox next to “I have read these conditions and agree to them”. Then click “Next” again.

Step 4 : Specify how you want to receive account status updates. Then click “Next”. Apple will now provide you with an access code that you will need when contacting Apple Support about your request. Make a note of it and click “Next”.

Step 5: Enter the access code in the field provided. Then click “Next” to proceed to the next step.Apple reminds you of the consequences of the deletion. If you agree, click Delete Account. The deletion will now take place. For security reasons, it will be reviewed by Apple and may take up to seven days.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.